Reviews for my stories and novels:





Released 1 FEB 2013

Desert Breeze Publishing


"The Secret Door's exciting action, paranormal elements, and romance will not disappoint a reader." - 5 Stars, Amazon Reader, Joy Cagil


"I was quite pleased to find an original take on the werewolf mythology and was impressed by the author's choice of location and historical accuracy. The Secret Door is a fun read and is highly recommended." - 5 Stars, Jack Magnus, for Reader's Favorite Reviews


"There is plenty of action and strife in this story as well as softer and tenderer emotionss between the couples. It is not simply a love story between the main characters, but it also shows the deeper abiding love between others who haveen through their own struggles and came out stronger." - HCHarju, 3 cups, Coffee Time Romance


"Interesting and richly enjoyable. Keeps one turning the pages." 3.5 Hearts, JUL/AUG 2013 InD'Tales Magazines. 

 

Released 11 NOV 2012

Desert Breeze Publishing

FINALIST - 2013 Reader's Favorite Contest, Romance: Historical


"I was hooked in it and did not want it to end. All of you romantic historical fans don't miss this one - it's a winner." 5 Stars, Trudi LoPreto for Reader's Favorites. 


"With several plot twists and a romance far advanced for the time, a fast paced plot and a writing style that cleverly introduces literary scions of time travel and fantasy, this is a read that will leave you anxious for the next installment." - 5 Stars, Gaele, BTS Magazine


"I've read many steampunk romance and I have to say Burkhart got it right!" Denise Alicea, Reviewer, Pen & Muse Reviews


"Stephanie Burkhart has reached htrough time to tell a fabulous story of love and hope." Elegantly written." - 5 Stars, Crown Heart Winner, InD'Tale Magazine, Jul/Aug  2013 Magazine. 


"This is definately a must read." - 4 Flowers, A Chick Who Reads.


"The story is thought provoking, emotional, and keeps you guessing until the very end." - Scarf Princess


"A must read." - 4 Stars, Long & Short Reviews. 



Released FEB 2012:

4RV Publishing

"The story was fast paced, fresh, and I learned a lot about the First Flag of New Hamphsire." - 5 Stars, Tami Dee, Author of the Mists of the Time Series


"Readers who like solving mysteries or learning about the past will enjoy First Flag of New Hampshire. This would also make a great addition to a school library." - 4 Stars, Cheryl M. Malandrinos





Released 1 APR 2012

Desert Breeze Publishing


"I don't read much romantic fantasy, but this was so well structured and so lovely, I could not put it down." - 5 Stars, Scorching Book Reviews


"I loved the characters of Ivanstan and Sonia and the romance growing between them is sweet and believable." - 4 Stars, Laura Carter for Reader's Favorites. 




Released 15 DEC 2011

Desert Breeze Publishing


"As the love story thickens, the suspense heightens and it won't let your eyes leave the page." - 5 Hearts, Sizzling Hot Book Reviews


"The Faberge Secret is fast paced, delightful adventure with plenty of love and adventure sprinkled in for spice." - 4 Stars, Night Owel Book Reviews


 


 


Released 1 JAN 2012

Desert Breeze Publishing

"Twilight Over Moldavia" is even better than the first book in the series. It is an excellent story filled with just the right balance of romance, magic, and danger." - S Stars, Long & Short Romance

Nominated for Book of Month, FEB 2012


"The twisting story line will keep your nose in the book until you have finished. Stephanie's ability to add suspense and mystery to romance gives her stories all the more depth. If you love werewolf stories, romances, or a good book, I recommend this book." - 5 Hearts, Sizzling Hot Book Reviews



 

Released 1 NOV 2012

Desert Breeze Publishing


"Once again Stephanie Burkhart has pulled readers into a world filled with beauty, full moons, passion, wolves, and strife. Danube in Candlelight is a fantastic book filled with endearing characters, vivid descriptions and a story that flows well and is hard to put down." Definately one "You Need to Read." - Lupa, "You Gotta Read Reviews." Link: http://yougottaread.com/review-danube-in-candlelight-by-Stephanie-Burkhart


"This story is the closest I have ever come to reading a book that feels like a movie!" - 5 Stars, Reader's Favorites


"I found the setting for Danube in Candlelight intriguing. I highly recommend it." - 5 Lips, 2 Lips Reviews 

 


 



Released: 1 JUL 2011 

Desert Breeze Publishing 

BRONZE WINNER, 2012 Reader's Favorite Contest, Romance: Historical


This is the perfect romance to read while sitting on a wrap-around porch on the swing sipping a cold lemonade and enjoying the last vestiges of summer. 

4 Stars, Long & Short, Larkspur



A wonderful historical, paranormal steampunk read this was. The author really had me hooked from the first chapter... I loved the humor in this read along with the historical facts. You can tell the author did a wonderful job in her research. This new series is going to be a big hit. She has me hooked. This is a must read.

- Pen & Muse Reviews



 I highly recommend this with highest of 5 stars, and I can't wait until the second Windsor Diaries installment releases! It can't come soon enough for me!

5 Stars, Molly E., Reader's Favorites


"This was an extremely romantic and inventive steampunk historical." - 4 Stars, ARe Cafe. 


"Victorian Scoundrel is vividly written and filled with great characters." - 4 Stars, You Need to Read, Lupa, from "You Gotta Read." 




Released: 1 MAY 2011

Desert Breeze Publishing

GOLD WINNER 2012 Reader's Favorite Contest, Fiction Supernatural


A complete werewolf story through and through, Burkhart does it again with an amazing cast of characters, entertaining dialogue and plot.

-Pen and Muse Reviews


The Wolf’s Torment has it all, witches, werewolves, a vampire, princess and prince. This is paranormal romance at its finest... I found The Wolf’s Torment to be an entertaining read. I truly cared about the characters. I look forward to reading the next book in this series.

-Reader's Favorites, 5 Stars


I would highly recommend THE WOLF'S TORMENT. You will find it satisfying, even as it leaves you hungering for more.

-The Romance Reviews, 3 Stars


This novel is not only highly entertaining but also it boasts its author’s mastery of fiction writing. I loved it.

-Joy Cagil, Writing.Com Moderator


Ancient heritage and modern technology collide in the dark, tense tale The Wolf's Torment by Stephanie Burkhart... The story begins with a breath-stealing carriage chase that ends with the death of the queen and the revelation that despite its modern veneer, old terrors still live in Romania. The pace never lets up.

-Keena Kincaid, Author of Ties That Bind and Enthralled




Released: 1 FEB 2011

Desert Breeze Publishing



The Count’s Lair is filled with suspense, mystery, passion, and the paranormal. This story is set in the beautiful city of Budapest; the author brings her knowledge of the area to her plot. She describes the history and culture of Budapest... I was cheering for Anton. However, for me the best scene was the last one when Anton gives Amelia her choice. He held her with an open hand.

-Reader's Favorites, 5 Stars & Silver Award Winner in Romance: Sci-Fi/Fantasy


Want a recipe for a great story? Take an awesome writer like Ms. Burkhart, stir in her intimate knowledge of Hungary, her innate ability to create wonderful characters, a book-full of suspense, mystery and passion and you get a book you can’t put down.

- Long and Short Reviews, 5 Stars, Fennel, 

Nominated for Long & Short Book of the Week


Burkhart does it again with book two in the Budapest Moon book series, The Count’s Lair. The second book is filled with passion, chock full of paranormal goodness, romance, suspense and mystery... Those who love paranormal romance with a dash of suspense and mystery will fall in love with The Count’s Lair and do not forget to read the first book in the series!

- Pen & Muse Reviews


Well Written

-The Romance Reviews, 3 Stars



Released: 1 MAY 2010

Desert Breeze Publishing


I was so very happily surprised by this book. The characters are enchanting, the scenes are vividly written, and the story has a fantastic flow. I really enjoyed the warm love and fiery passion that seemed to leap off the page. The wto major external conflicts in the story are entertaining and interesting... I really enjoyed Stephanie’s take on werewolves in this story and I cannot wait to read the next book in the series and see if Varga can find love.

-Lupa, You Gotta Read Reviews, "You Need To Read"


Overall, a great historical paranormal read. Worth the time and money to pick it up if this is your arena.

- Pen & Muse Reviews


This is an excellent book and I think fans of both the paranormal and historical romances will really, really enjoy it.

-Happily Ever After Reviews, 5 Cups


Ms. Burkhart tells this tale in such a voice that we can practically feel the waves of emotions both characters are feeling coming off the pages.

-Coffee Time Romance, 3 Cups


This book is extremely entertaining. The plot is sensual and romantic. Katherine and Mathias play were together. This is the first book in a new series. I look forward to reading the next entry.

- Reader's Favorites, 5 Stars



Children from 4-8, and even some a little younger and a little older, will want to read this book over and over.

-Midwest Book Reviews, 5 Stars


The Giving Meadow is perfect for the innocent years of early childhood. Toddlers and preschoolers will love to snuggle up before nap or at bedtime to hear this soothing story read to them. 

- Beth B. Reinke, Author of In My Bath


The Giving Meadow is a charming story about friendship, generosity, kindness, and support when changes occur which are out of our control. 

-Tami Dee, Author of the Mists of Time Series


The Giving Meadow is a nice book to add to a child's library.

-Beverly Stowe McClure, Author


This heartwarming tale teaches life lessons of friendship, selflessness and sharing, caring, and kindness. 

-NA Sharpe